Dreams

Fact: we only dream of what we know. Our dreams are frequently full of strangers who play out certain parts – did you know that your mind is not inventing those faces – they are real faces of real people that you have seen during your life but may not know or remember? The evil killer in your latest dream may be the guy who pumped petrol into your dad’s car when you were just a little kid. We have all seen hundreds of thousands of faces throughout our lives, so we have an endless supply of characters for our brain to utilize during our dreams.

I was chatting to my dear boyfriend yesterday about my blog and he said I should think of subjects, from time to time, to write about, and since I recently reblogged the above on Tumblr, I decided what better topic to write about than dreams.

There are two main types of dreams and although I began to write about those which occur while one sleeps, I shall continue expressing my views about the other kind. Dreams, goals, ambitions.  We all have them, they just differ hugely. My goals would be: ace these GCSEs, get good Alevels and merk life at uni… but these aren’t dreams. I don’t know what my dreams are, I just hope I’ll aspire to do bigger things later in life.

P.s. I’ve decided love doesn’t exist for everyone, but that calls for another blog.

Peace out bloggerss

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

