Collection of words on paper

Waterstones Piccadilly - Xmas windowA few days ago, I received a letter from my school telling me that I have won the academic achievement prize. Annually, three year 11 students are awarded prizes: sporting, performing arts and academic achievement. We are told to purchase a book worth up to £15; this amount will be given to us, alongside the book we bought. The school will print its logo onto the front cover of my book and will also write a message in the first pages.
I have been on a hunt for a total of 10 hours to find a book to use and finally I bought a collection of stories by Roald Dahl. I was content with my choice of book and really hope it has sentimental value in years to come.

On my journey to find this book, I visited countless book stores from WHSmith’s to Foyles’ but my favourite had to be Waterstones, Piccadilly. It has a cosy and warm atmosphere with over eight and a half miles of shelving and regularly hosts book signings. It was so easy to find the books I wanted and that is an essential quality of a bookshop. The retro, redo sofas dotted about the floors were great for me to narrow piles of books down to one.

I as a student am by no means well off enough to afford to buy the books I wanted to read, so on the way home I popped into the library and borrowed some of the titles I did not buy. Bucklist no.58 was inspired by bookstores… Have a library in my home. I also really want to go to Hatchards, Piccadilly.
Happy reading!
Leave a Reply

