New phone: Out with the money, in with the hassle!

I know it has been a while since I’ve last blogged but that is what exams does to one. The day before yesterday, my mother told me she was taking my mobile and sim in exchange for hers. I had a beat up old N95 with no working camera and missing buttons which was replaced with a brand new Blackberry Curve. Many would be thrilled but here comes the catch:  I had a contract of: 300 minutes and unlimited texts. My mother had 100 minutes, 500 texts, unlimited Blackberry Messenger and 1GB of internet data. Both per month.

Blackberries are ridiculous. They break down on numerous occasions. Yes, Blackberry Messenger is truly great but what about contacting my boyfriend?! I haven’t got enough texts… I miss not having a limited number 😦

And now my blackberry isn’t sending/receiving texts and isn’t receiving calls. New phones suck!

Leave a Reply

